MASH-UP: Bullies, Panties, Beer, and So Much More

Standard

This week I do not have a guest blogger. Instead I am going to provide a mash-up of 10 blogs that I have really enjoyed for various reasons. Of course there are many, many more wonderful blog posts out there than these 10, but it would be impossible for me to find them all. I hope you enjoy the posts I am able to feature as much as I did!

Take a Stand Against Bullying! by Natalie Hartford: Did you know today was International Stand Up To Bullying Day? Neither did I until I read Natalie’s post. She shares a very honest, moving story about how she was a bully when she was younger and how she changed. She is now trying to spread the message that this kind of stuff needs to stop.

Silly Soapbox: Beer-Can Barriers by Myndi Shafer: Myndi shares a very amusing video of a dog who can’t reach it’s toy because it is surrounded by a beer-can fence. It’s a cute video followed by some very interesting thoughts the video elicited from Myndi.

Golden Sky Showers of a Sister Remembered by Debra Kristi: In this powerful and touching post Debra remembers her sister whom she tragically lost in a car accident. It is a beautiful post that I am thankful she was willing to share.

Biking in Panties by Lisa Hall-Wilson: Lisa shares the mortifying – and hilarious – story about a time she had to ride a bicycle in her panties. You don’t want to miss this one!

Tele-Tuesday: Remembering the Family Programs of Years Past by Tiffany A. White: This is a fun, nostalgic look at the lost age of funny, family sitcoms such as Growing Pains and The Cosby Show.

The Life Cycle of a Blogger – 10 Stages by Roni Loren: This hysterical look into the cycle of new enthusiasm to overwhelmed craziness can be applied to virtually anything we decide to try in life. So even if you only read blogs rather than write them it is still worth checking out.

Are You Living Life at Warp 10? by Marcy Kennedy: This post looks at the Star Trek: Voyager idea of Warp 10 and how it can adversely affect us when we try to live at that speed.

Right Back Where We Started From by Rachelle Gardner: Literary agent Rachelle Gardner takes a break from her usual blog topics with this post and instead takes a trip down memory lane. In it she remembers her 7th grade self and imagines what she would say to her if they could talk.

Hello, My Name Is… by Clay Morgan: One of my favorite TV shows is Psych. In this blog Clay shares a video montage of the hilarious nicknames the main character comes up for his best friend. He also shares stories of the identities and nicknames he and his friends used to come up with. It’s a very fun read.

Structure Part 7 – Genre Matters by Kristen Lamb: If I could I would include a link to pretty much every blog this fabulous lady writes, but instead I chose one. Her series on writing structure has been fantastic and taught me so much. If you haven’t already, you should check out her latest entry – and then browse the rest of her posts.

There you have it – 10 blog posts that I enjoyed enough to share. I really hope you check some of them out, and if you do, let me know in the comments. Also feel free to share links to posts that you enjoyed, but I may have missed. The more blog love and sharing the better!

8 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for the FAB shout out Jessica. Your support is heart warming and so deeply appreciated!
    Looks like a GREAT line-up of peeps so I’ve definitely got some reading ahead of me. Thanks for pulling it all together.
    Happy weekend!

  2. Hey Jessica! Thank you so much for your wonderful shout out! I am honored! I’m familiar with several of these great posts you listed. I’ll have to check out the others. Thanks for directing the way.

Leave a Reply

