MASH-UP: PDA, Creative Swearing, #EpicFails, and much more

Standard

I have another mash-up for you this week and, I must say, I think I have found some real gems.

FUNNY

When Words Fail, Eat More Friggin’ Pudding by Coleen Patrick: A very funny look at the difficulties of deciphering song lyrics. Something I completely related to!

Can A Cup O’ Joe Make Your Man a ‘Ho’? by Jenny Hansen: This post seriously made me laugh out loud. A lot. You know how in comedies you will see some idiot guy hit on the girl with the most ridiculous lines ever and you think “No man would actually say that kind of stuff”? Well, apparently they do.

Public displays of affection gone wild??? by Natalie Hartford: I don’t know what is funnier – what Natalie and her husband caught some people doing or their very different reactions. Either way, you don’t want to miss this (and be sure to click the link about the wool sock ;) ).

Quick Giggle: Shopping for Idiots by Myndi Shafer: I don’t know how Myndi always manages to find hilarious videos, but she does. I made the mistake of watching this while my husband was sleeping. Trying not to make any laughing noises so as not to wake him was one of the most difficult things I’ve ever done.

MANday: All I Want for Christmas is Abs by Jillian Dodd: Ladies (and gay men) you do not want to miss this page of visual delights. Be warned, you may want to have a towel nearby to wipe up your drool.

How to Survive a Horror Movie Part 2 by Liz Schulte: You may remember that a few weeks ago I featured a fabulous guest post from Liz on the rules for surviving a horror movie. She has now written a sequel to that post, which you won’t want to miss.

10 Creative Ways to Express Your “Inner F-Bomb” by Jenny Hansen: If you’ve been paying attention, you should have noticed that I already included one blog from Jenny. That’s just how good her posts are. I couldn’t choose between the two so I put both and I think the title for this one is enough to let you know how awesome and funny it is.

INSPIRATIONAL

Learning to #EpicFail…with Style by Kristen Lamb: Kristen shares a recent, and very funny, experience in which she failed and goes on to discuss how failing actually pushes us forward. After reading you just may be inspired to go experience some #EpicFails yourself.

Why I Hate Christmas by Lisa Hall-Wilson: In this raw, honest post, Lisa opens up about the abuse she suffered as a child and the repercussions she faced when she took a stand to ensure it didn’t happen to anyone else.

Called to Write by Rachelle Gardner: This is a post to bookmark and return to whenever you begin to question whether or not you were really meant to be a writer. Not every day is going to be fun, but that doesn’t mean it’s not what you are supposed to be doing.

I really hope you check some of these out. I think that they are all worth the few minutes it takes to read them. Be sure to let me know what you think or if you have any other links you feel are worth a read in the comments.

15 responses »

  1. What a gorgeous mashup, Jessica! And not just because you showered me with blog love (for which I thank you!). :-)

    I missed some of these and you mentioned several that look like they should be shouted from the rooftops. I missed EVERY one of your inspirational posts….Krikey! (<– That's my latest "non-swearing" fave!)

  2. Thanks everyone! I am glad that you were all able to find some links that you had missed and looked interesting to you. It is so easy to miss really great blogs when there are so many wonderful bloggers you want to follow.

Leave a Reply

