MASH-UP: Villains, Money, Ding-a-ling bling, and Much More

Standard

I have lots of fun treats for you today! First things first, though – a mash-up of some fabulous blog links.

My Top 5 Favorite Villainesses of All Time by Karen Rought: This is a fun list of some of the best female baddies in fiction. Did the women you love to hate make Karen’s list?

Worst Valentine’s Day Gift Ever by Lisa Hall-Wilson: This is an incredibly sweet story about how sometimes the best gifts are the ones that may seem like the worst. It truly is the heart of the giving that means the most.

You’re Worth Every Penny by Emma Burcart: This is a wonderful post about something that makes all of us break out in hives of anxiety: our finances.

Urban Word Wednesday: Ding-a-ling bling by Natalie Hartford: Natalie’s Urban Word Wednesday series is something that I look forward to every week. I once told her that I always shared them with my gay best friend…except for the one on Vajazzling because I thought it would scare him. I told her he would be more interested in one on the ding-a-ling bing her hubby mentioned and here it is!!

I am also excited to tell you that the very talented Karen Rought (who is listed in my mash-up) asked me to write a guest post for her today. She asked me to make a list of 5 women in fiction who kick some serious ass to go along with the piece she wrote on female villains. Who do you think I put on my list? Head on over to her blog to find out!

And my final treat for you today is the news that I have joined a group vlog called Around the World (ATW) Chat. There are five of us who are a part of the group and we each post on a different day of the week – my day is Thursday. Be sure to go check it out on YouTube!

24 responses »

  1. Great job on the video :) You looked so calm and collected. I’m absolutely fine teaching a class or talking to people one-on-one, but for some reason when you tape me . . . it’s not pretty. Definitely a weak point I need to work on.

  2. Thanks for the linky love! The other posts in the list look great and I’m excited to check them out. I have to say I loved the vlog, but I think you should own the title Sexy Little Nerd. You probably are the sexiest nerd most people will ever meet, so you should make it your own and work it. That’s what I think.

  3. Thanks for linking me AND guest posting for me, Jess! Love it. :) The vlog (like I said on YT) was great. I loved the line about beating your novel into submission, too. Actually LOLed on that one. I SO know how that feels.

Leave a Reply

