Let’s Play! Can You Guess That Theme Song?

Standard

You may or may not have noticed that my blog remained rather silent this week. I actually did write a post for Wednesday, but I didn’t like it and didn’t feel comfortable posting it, so I didn’t. It was actually quite liberating to make that decision and be okay with it. I considered coming up with something else, but I simply did not have the time or the motivation. It has just been one of those weeks. Hopefully all of you understand and can forgive me.

So, for today I only have two mash-up links (can I still call it a mash-up with only two links?), but they are well worth checking out.

Elves March on Immortal Monday – Tolkein Style by Debra Kristi: Love, love, love this post. It is incredibly interesting, looking into the history of elves as well as some of the differences between Elves and the Fae.

Cinderella Strong by August McLaughlin: The multi-talented August takes a look at the Cinderella story from the perspective that it is actually a metaphor. It is a neat take on the story and at the end she shares the music video for her song, “Cinderella.”

I also have what, I hope, is a really fun vlog. This week I decided to try to play a game with you guys through my vlog. If you were a child of the 80’s (or had a child in the 80’s), then you should appreciate the throw back to a time when cartoons were awesome. Be warned, though, in this video I do not hold my natural dorkiness back. This is me in all my dork glory.

Alright, let’s see how many of you know your 80’s cartoons. Leave your answers in the comments. No cheating!

15 responses »

  1. Cute Jessica! Is the first from the Smurfs? Then I heard Ducktales, I don’t know the rest, but I bet my younger sister would know them all! A couple of my fave Saturday cartoons were Super Friends (wonder twin powers!), and Scooby doo :)

  2. You have such a pretty voice. I admit I had to play this more than once because I was having a tip of the tongue phenomenon for two of them. I definitely recognized Chip & Dale Rescue Rangers (one of my personal favorites) and Ducktails (loved this one too). I think I heard the Carebears and maybe Gummi Bears? I didn’t watch those two very much so I’m not as confident. I do know neither of them was the Smurfs. For the song where it’s “two in one,” they were like an elephant and a kangaroo smooshed into one and a lion and a bee? I can see them, but I can’t come up with the name. That’s going to bug me.

  3. That was fun. You have a lovely voice. I didn’t really know any of them aside from the last one which was obvious. I think the only cartoons I tuned in for in the 80’s where The Simpson’s and XMen. You make me feel old. LOL Thanks so much for the link love!

  4. I failed in all of them ha ha! But it was fun watching :) My favourite cartoon (sort of, it had cartoons in the program) is “The Banana Splits” Tra la lah, la la lah, Tra la lah la la lah…. :D How about singing this one, Jessica? Pretty please :)

  5. That was so much fun! Thought I’d do better :-(. #2- chip n dale rescue rangers? #5- Duck Tales?

    I have to admit my favorite 80s cartoon theme song is “Jem”! It’s even one of my ringtones. LOL

    • Haha, yay!! I’m glad you enjoyed it and you are correct on your two guesses. :) I know a lot of people who loved Jem, but it was one I never watched. Not really sure why or how I missed that one. Oh well. Thanks for playing!

  6. Pingback: Can You Guess That Theme Song? – Answers « Jessica O'Neal

Leave a Reply

